Book Sales at Mercer County Library

Schedule of Mercer County Library System Book Sales

The proceeds from book sales go towards children's and adult programming and other library initiatives such as the museum pass and book-club-in-a-bag services, purchasing additional titles and formats, and various branch projects. Your donations are greatly appreciated! If you would like to donate items, please contact your local branch for their specific guidelines.

Lawrence Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:
Friday, May 11 - Sunday, May 27
Friday, September 28 - Sunday, October 7 
Contact the Friends of the Lawrence Library for more information.

Ewing Branch Book Sales (Free Admission)

2018 Dates:
Spring Fling Book Sale and Flea Market:
Thursday, May 17, 4 p.m.-8 p.m.
Friday, May 18, 9 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 19, 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friends members preview sale: Thursday, May 17, 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Memberships may be purchased at the door.

Fall Fest Book Sale and Flea Market:
Thursday, September 20, 4 p.m.-8 p.m.
Friday, September 21, 9 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 22, 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friends members preview sale Thursday, September 20, 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Memberships may be purchased at the door.

Hickory Corner Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:
One-day spring sale: Saturday, May 5, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Four-day fall sale: Thursday, November 15, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. FHCL members only; 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. open to the public
Friday, November 16, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday November 17, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday November 18 bag sale, 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Hightstown Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:
Spring Sale: Friday, April 27 - Thursday, May 3.  Books, DVDs, and audio materials all $1 or less!
Bag Sale: Friday, May 4 & Saturday, May 5. Fill a bag for $3!
Harvest Sale: Friday, October 5 - Thursday, October 11. Books, DVDs, and audio materials all $1 or less!
Bag Sale: Friday, October 12 & Saturday, October 13. Fill a bag for $3!

Hopewell Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:

Robbinsville Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:

Twin Rivers Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:
Wednesday, May 2 beginning at 11:00 am - Tuesday, May 8, 2018.
There will be a preview sale for Friends members only on Wednesday, May 2 from 9:30 - 11:00 am.

West Windsor Branch Book Sales

2018 Dates:
Spring Fiction Book Sale
Saturday, April 21 from 9:30 am to Monday, April 30, 9:00 pm
West Windsor Library Lobby during regular library hours
Fill a bag for $5 per bag (bags provided) or $.50 per paperback & $1 per hardcover

Fall Book Sale
Thursday, September 20, 5:00 pm to  Sunday, September 23, 4:30 pm
Hardcover - $2, Paperbacks - $1 to $.50, CDs/DVDs - $1 to $2 or as marked
Member Preview Night
Thursday, September 20th, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm (join at the door - $10 individual, $25 family)
Regular Sale Days - Free Admission
Friday, September 21st, 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
½ Price Day
Saturday, September 22nd, 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Bag & Box Day
Sunday, September 23rd, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Featuring great selection of 10,000 donated books, CDs, and DVDs

Contact the Friends of the West Windsor Library for more information.