Book Sales

PrintPrint

The proceeds from book sales go towards children's and adult programming and other library initiatives such as the museum pass and book-club-in-a-bag services, purchasing additional titles and formats, and various branch projects. Your donations are greatly appreciated! If you would like to donate items, please contact your local branch for their specific guidelines.

Lawrence Headquarters Branch

May 2020

Friday, May 15: Preview Night*
Saturday, May 16 through Sunday, May 24

September 2020

Friday, September 25: Preview Night*
Saturday, September 26 through Sunday, October 4

* Admission is free for current members of the Friends of the Lawrence Library. New memberships can be purchased during the Preview Night. Admission to the Preview Night is $5 for the general public. Booksellers will be charged $20 and will only be allowed to use scanning devices during the Preview Night. Outside of the Preview Night entry to the sale is free and open during the library’s regular hours. No scanning devices will be allowed. The library will be closed for normal operations during the Friday Preview Night.

For more information, go to the Lawrence Headquarters Branch page.


Sponsored by
Friends of the Lawrence Branch

Ewing Branch

No admission fee. Friends memberships may be purchased at the door. Large inventory of books for adults, young adults, and children. DVDs, CD music, books on CD, and flea market with unexpected special finds and collectibles!

Spring Fling Booksale (May 2020)

Thursday, May 14, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM: Preview sale for Friends Members
Thursday, May 14, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 15, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, May 16, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Fall Fest Booksale (September 2020)

Thursday, September 17, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM: Preview sale for Friends Members
Thursday, September 17, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, September 18, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 19, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

For more information, go to the Ewing Branch page.

Hickory Corner Branch

The Friends of the Hickory Corner Library Spring Sale

Saturday, April 25 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday, April 26 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The Friends of the Hickory Corner Library Fall Book Sale

Thursday, November 12, 4:00 - 8:30 pm (4:00 - 6:00 pm for Friends members only!)
Friday, November 13, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, November 14, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday, November 15, 1:00 - 4:00 pm, Bag Sale

Browse through thousands of gently used books, DVDs, and CDs! Proceeds are used to purchase materials for the library and provide special programs for adults and children, including the Summer Reading Program.

For more information, go to the Hickory Corner Branch page.