2019 Tax Assistance

PrintPrint
United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Website

Federal Forms

  • Libraries will only be given 1040/1040-SR forms and instructions. The forms are availible at our branches now. For any other forms, you will need to use the Federal Tax Forms on the IRS Website.
  • Alternatively, call the IRS help line for forms: 1-800-829-3676.

New Jersey Forms

Free Tax Assistance at Our Branches

Lawrence Headquarters Branch

The AARP will be here on Thursdays, starting February 6th and ending on April 9th.

The tax help is by appointment only, by phone, for in person.

We are taking appointments at the circulation desk for 11 am, 12 pm, 1pm and 2 pm.

For more information, go to the Lawrence Headquarters Branch page.

Ewing Branch

AARP Tax Assistance (by appointment only)

Saturdays, starting February 1, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm; & Wednesdays, starting February 5, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm.

Call 609-882-3148 for information/to schedule an appointment.

For more information, go to the Ewing Branch page.

Hickory Corner Branch

A volunteer from AARP Tax-Aide will assist you in completing your tax return. There is no salary cap to qualify for this assistance. On or after January 22, visit or call the reference desk at 609-448-0957 to make an appointment. Then pick up an intake sheet to complete before your appointment. Please bring a copy of last year’s tax return to your appointment.

Tuesday, February 4, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 11, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 18, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Tuesday, March 3, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 10, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 17, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 24, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Tuesday, April 7, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 14, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

For more information, go to the Hickory Corner Branch page.

Hightstown Branch

Hightstown will not have tax appointments this year.

For more information, go to the Hightstown Branch page.

Hollowbrook Branch

A volunteer from AARP Tax-Aide will assist you in completing your tax return. There is no salary cap to qualify for this assistance. Visit or call 609-883-5914 to make an appointment. Then pick up an intake sheet to complete before your appointment. Please bring a copy of last year’s tax return to your appointment.

Thursday, February 6, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, February 13, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, February 20, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, February 27, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, March 5, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, March 12, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, March 19, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, March 26, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, April 2, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, April 9, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

For more information, go to the Hollowbrook Branch page.

Hopewell Branch

A volunteer from AARP Tax-Aide will assist you in completing your tax return. There is no salary cap to qualify for this assistance. Visit or call the reference desk at 609-737-2610 to make an appointment. Then pick up an intake sheet to complete before your appointment. Please bring a copy of last year’s tax return to your appointment.

Tuesday, February 4, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, February 11, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, February 18, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Tuesday, March 3, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, March 10, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, March 17, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, March 24, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Tuesday, April 7, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, April 14, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

For more information, go to the Hopewell Branch page.

Robbinsville Branch

Volunteers from AARP will be available to help with your taxes. Please bring last year’s completed forms. If you are covered by health insurance under the Affordable Care Act, you must bring a completed Form 1095-A. Appointments are required; to register please call 609-259-2150.

Wednesday, February 5, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, February 12, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Wednesday, March 4, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 11, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 18, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 25, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Wednesday, April 1, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, April 8, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

For more information, go to the Robbinsville Branch page.

Further Free Tax Assistance

IRS

Taxation Sites by State